Concert Program

  • Tarik O'Regan
  • Gratias Tibi
  • Javier Busto
  • Ave Maria
  • Ola Gjeilo
  • Ubi Caritas
  • Knut Nystedt
  • The Word Became Flesh
  • Eric Whitacre
  • Leonardo Dreams of His Flying Machine
  • Aaron Copland
  • Motets
  • Darmon Meader
  • Love is Here to Stay
  • E. Maschwitz/M. Sherman/arr. G. Puerling
  • A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square
  • S. Foster/Arr. M. Keller
  • Hard Times Come Again No More
  • Dominick Argento
  • So I'll Sing With My Voice

Spring 2013 - Welcome, Spring!


The season concludes with Welcome, Spring! The Master Singers celebrates the return of beautiful weather with joyful music by Eric Whitacre and Aaron Copland. Whitacre's Leonardo Dreams Of His Flying Machine was commissioned by the American Choral Directors Association, making the composer the youngest recipient ever awarded the coveted Raymond C. Brock commission. Copland's Motets were his first choral pieces, and all four express a freshness of style and an understanding of melody and harmony appropriate to the voice.

Purchase Tickets Online

Adult Student/Senior
$20 adults, $15 students/seniors. $5 more at the door.
Pre-concert talk 45 minutes before each concert.

NOTE: Clicking on the "Buy" button will open a new web page.
To purchase tickets for multiple days, or some for adults and
some for students and seniors, simply return to this page and
click on "Buy" with the new options selected. On the subsequent
page you will be able to change ticket quantities.